With Vanderbilt University College of Medicine.

Gallagher’s research focuses on juvenile myoclonic epilepsy that begins in childhood or adolescence and entails mutations in single or multiple genes that may lead to excessively excitable nerve cells and seizures. Gallagher will highlight his study at the AAN Awards Plenary Program during the AAN Annual Meeting on Thursday, April 15. The award is usually sponsored by the American Academy of Neurology and endowed by members of the AAN Epilepsy Section; Abbott Laboratories, Inc.; Cephalon, Inc.; Cyberonics, Inc.; Elan Pharmaceuticals, Inc.; GlaxoSmithKline; Novartis Pharmaceuticals; Ortho-McNeil Neurologics; Pfizer Inc; Shire US, Inc; and UCB Pharma. The 62nd Annual Meeting of the AAN can be world’s largest gatherings of neurologists, occurring in the Metro Toronto Convention Centre in Toronto, Ontario, Canada..‘As the face of healthcare changes in this nation, PAs continue steadily to play a crucial role in making certain every patient has usage of the quality care we have to be healthy,’ said Stephen Hanson, MPA, PA-C, AAPA President. ‘Each one of the PAs whom AAPA honored with a PAragon Award this year has gone considerably beyond the what is required to bring that quality care to the sufferers who require it most, whether those individuals live in rural Southeast Asian villages, are serving our nation at war and in the home, or suffer from life-altering disease.