The Central Luzon Agriculture and Resources Research and Development Consortium (CLARRDEC) is a conglomeration of 26 agencies and institutions conducting or promoting research and development in agriculture, forestry and natural resources in Central Luzon which have been grouped to work together along specific objectives, share expertise and resources and complement each other to push further the horizon of R & D in the region.

R&D Implementing Member Agencies

Aurora State College of Technology
Bataan Peninsula State College
Bulacan Agricultural State College
Central Luzon State University
Department of Agriculture-Regional Field Unit III
Department of Environment and Natural Resources-Region 3
Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology
Pampanga Agricultural College
Philippine Carabao Center
Philippine Rice Research Institute
Philippine Center for Postharvest Development and Mechanization
Provincial Government of Aurora
Provincial Government of Bataan
Provincial Government of Bulacan
Provincial Government of Nueva Ecija
Provincial Government of Pampanga
Provincial Government of Tarlac
Provincial Government of Zambales
Ramon Magsaysay Technological University
Tarlac College of Agriculture
Technical Education and Skills Development Authority-Region III

R&D Coordinating Member Agencies

Department of Agriculture-Agricultural Training Institute
Department of Agriculture-Bureau of Agricultural Research
Department of Agrarian Reform-Region III
Department of Budget and Management III
Department of Science and Technology III
National Economic and Development Authority III
National Irrigation Administration III
Philippine Council for Agriculture and Aquatic Resources Research and Development

Date Host Date Host
1st February 14 TCA March 9 NEDA3
2nd May 11 DENR3 May. 25 PLGU Pampanga
3rd Sept. 14 DAR3 Sept. 25 PLGU Nueva Ecija
4th Nov. 16 CLSU Nov. 29 PLGU Aurora

Number of FITS Centers in Region III
As of Sept 08, 2010